Free Fallin

27 Aug

I’ve been in Brazil for 5 days, but 5 days has been the average time spent in most places I’ve been in the past 6 months.

So, a part of my mind thinks that soon I’ll be picking up and moving on… which is true. But, that part of my mind hasn’t understood I’m going to spend some quality time here, and that means I can do stuff I haven’t done in a while.

Stuff like…chilling out. Just watching TV for a while.

Stuff like… unpacking. My backpack is still sitting inside a wardrobe in my room.

Stuff like… shopping. I really don’t enjoy shopping, but a guy’s gotta have more than board shorts and a pair of flip-flops.

And food. Yes, I can, and should, buy food to store in the fridge. Hell, I can buy food for the entire week and cook!

So much stuff I can do… but, then again, I am going to the beach in 2 days, and staying there for a week. So, maybe I’ll do all of that stuff when I get back…. if I don’t pick up and leave again.

There seems to be a pattern forming here… and I like it 🙂

Leave a Reply

